Skip to content
June 29, 2011 / Anna Marie Docog

Greatest Achievement

               Achievements

 

When I was young, the silliest notions seem to be the greatest achievements for me but when I grow older all that thoughts changed. Achievements cannot be measured by wealth or on how famous or how rich you are, but just being an ordinary person, who can make things extraordinarily. Great achievements require time. It comes only to those who were unafraid, to those who have courage to exert their strength against countless obstacles and have the perseverance and determination to accomplish their goals and finished what they have started to do.

I wholeheartedly believe it was all the small little things that I did the first couple of years in college that have built me up to where I am now. I’m a fresh graduate with a course of Computer Programming. Finishing my course would be a vital stepping stone in order for me to make my goals and dreams in life fully realized. There would always be the time that I feel weak, feels like I want to quit and give up everything that I worked hard for so long but still there are those people who make me feel stronger and never cease believing in my strengths and capabilities. So, in time of difficulties, we must not lose sight of our achievements.

And if I’d ever listen to those people who never believes in me, criticize me and who never understand my principles in life, I wouldn’t be able to go this far and never met my greatest achievement in life.

 

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Jerico Bautista / Jul 2 2011 11:32 am

    What an achievement!…Good Job, well done.!..I do believe in the saying “Quitters never win and Winners never quit”….right?!…I suggest that you change the color of your background…Choose something more appropriate and more conducive to the eyes…

Leave a Reply

